For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt.
Skip to main content
Version: 8.10 (unreleased)

Unassign a user from a groupAdded in 8.8

DELETE 

/groups/:groupId/users/:username

Strongly Consistent About endpoint data consistency

Unassigns a user from a group. The user is removed as a group member, with associated authorizations, roles, and tenant assignments no longer applied.

Required permissions​

When authorization is enabled, this endpoint requires the following permission. See resources and permissions to learn more.

Resource typePermission
GROUPUPDATE

Request​

Responses​

The user was unassigned successfully from the group.